Artifact, 3 (3)
Uncommon
{T}: Add {R} to your mana pool.
{4}{R}: Foriysian Totem becomes a 4/4 red Giant artifact creature with trample until end of turn.
As long as Foriysian Totem is a creature, it can block an additional creature.
Illus. Anson Maddocks
9/25/2006: The third ability normally lets Foriysian Totem block two creatures. If another effect also lets it block an additional creature, the effects are cumulative.
9/25/2006: If an effect says Foriysian Totem can't block, then it can't block any creatures.
8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature is subject to the "summoning sickness" rule: It can only attack, and its {T} abilities can only be activated, if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn.
Legal in Vintage (Type 1)
Legal in Legacy (Type 1.5)
Legal in Classic (MTGO)
Legal in Commander
Legal in Modern